WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Best Place to Sell Collectibles?

vintagelife
02-22-2011, 09:47 AM
Hi, I am a stay at home mom and I am also new to this message board. I just started a forum for collectors which is free and members can post links to there auctions or other ads if they want. I was thinking maybe, I should sell some of my collectibles on an auction site and put direct links to the auctions on my collectible forum. What auctions are the best for collectibles? Thanks :)

bidStart
02-23-2011, 09:08 AM
You have several options. I work with one of the options--bidStart.com.

We're a collectibles-only marketplace that's been around since 2005. We have over 4 million different listings in every type of collectibles category.

We also have an ebay sync feature that lets sellers who have an ebay store already copy over all their inventory and keep it in sync on both sites with no risk of selling duplicates.

Another big benefit is that, being focused just on collectibles, we're smaller so we're more involved with our sellers and the buyers. It's a much more friendly atmosphere. For motivated sellers we also have an array of tools to help them sell reliably on the site regardless of their specific category.

The costs are minimal. We don't have listings fees like ebay and the final value fee is much lower as well.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Rich Heimlich
Director of Marketing
bidStart.com
856-857-1777
[email protected]

Rona
02-23-2011, 11:50 AM
Hi