WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : wholesale question/dropshipping

leahjstan
04-18-2006, 11:57 AM
Okay a newbie here! So some of my questions may seem simple to those of you who are more experienced- I am wanting to have couple of websites for different niches- childrens clothing- scrapbooking-etc.

not sure I understand process so hoping someone can clarify a few things for me-

1. dropshipping- understand the process- they get the money they then ship directly to customer for you! but say you have couple of different companies products on your site- how does that then work?

2. basic wholesale- have seen some sites that offer wholesale to buyers for retail- I am assuming that you must first buy their product then you will have inventory to sell? are there any out there that are set up to do the shipping for you?

any and all other suggestions or comments are greatly appreciated...

smileys/smiley4.gif

flutterz
04-23-2006, 11:55 PM
1. dropshipping- understand the process- they get the money they then ship directly to customer for you! but say you have couple of different companies products on your site- how does that then work?

Then you would have to either have the productshipped to you andthen you ship everything all together, orthe customer will get multiple shipments.

I would suggest you find a company thatoffers all the products youwould like to carry. That way you can ensure one shipment. Or you can stock the product yourself and ship.