WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

motherof6blessings
12-03-2010, 09:12 PM
Hi everyone!

I am pregnant with my 6th baby and mychildren are under 5. I am a photographer but since I am 6 months pregnant its hard to find clients to photograph. My sister in law does Scentsy and I love the products but its alittle bit hard to talk to her and I hardly ever see her.

I am wondering is now a good time to join or should I wait till the new year? I really want to do something that doesnt take me away from my children as long as photography does although I love it. I love party type settings and I know my family already loves Scentsy.

How hard is it to get started?

One of my only problems would be convincing my Hubby to let me try something else since I have done several things that didn't work out and it really bummed both of us out.

Any advisse or tips would be very helpful!

christyvw2004
12-03-2010, 10:40 PM
You must be a busy mama.... I have been doing Scentsy for a little over a year now. I am in MN--not sure where you are---but we are growing in leaps and bounds here....I took 9 mths to decide I had the time to try it---and then wished I would have decided earlier... but o well.. I think one of the best things you could do is either host a OH ---call it your lauch party---let your friends/family know you are thinking of joining and would they be interested in trying us out.-- and then join that day.. I find most people once they try our product LOVE LOVE it. If you can email me I will send you some info I have. Lots of great gals here for help.