WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Help for a total newbie to Ebay

jm.abel
10-05-2010, 05:35 PM
Hi - I am admitting I don't know much about ebay - we have a full set - 12 place settings plus serving dishes - of Lenox China - 8 settings were used ONE time only - in perfect condition and packed in quilted China containers........that we would like to sell on ebay. It sounds like there are a lot of fees involved, is it worth it for a first time seller - would anyone even bid on something like this from a first time seller or are we better off going to one of those "I SOLD IT ON EBAY" stores? Any suggestions would be great !

miboje
10-06-2010, 06:07 AM
HI - To decide whether or not something is worth trying to sell on eBay, you should do a "completed listing" search. You want to find out what other items, just like yours, have been selling for lately. First, type Lenox China Set into the search box. After the search results appear, look to the far left on your monitor, and scroll down until you see a link that says Completed Listings. Click on that and scroll through the results searching for sets that match the pattern you have. What have they been selling for? Your total fees, between eBay and Paypal, will be about 17% of that, assuming your set sells in that range. Let the buyer pay for shipping.

If you have any more questions, feel free to ask.