WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

Amy Jacobs
06-11-2010, 07:39 AM
It looks so neat I have never done one before. Was thinking of doing one this time around.

coffee
06-11-2010, 09:03 AM
No, I haven't had it done but friends of mine did and they really enjoyed the 3d ultra sound.

Kelly M
06-19-2010, 05:44 AM
Amy,
I did this with my third pregnancy. it is so neat. I think we paid like $120 for one hour but they ended up giving us 30 extra min because the baby was sleeping and we didn't get to see such movement. They had tv screens in each corner of the room and one big screen in the middle. My two oldest kids sat in front of the smaller tvs to watch, me and hubby watched from the big screen.I laid back in the recliner and we watched our baby. They gave me apple juice and chocolate to wake him up, at the very end he started moving a little. It was an awesome experience. They sent me home with cds and about 30pics. It is definitely worth it.

Amy Jacobs
06-19-2010, 09:09 AM
Thanks Kelly!

Sounds awesome :)

Kelly M
06-22-2010, 12:27 PM
Amy, I meant to tell you. Dont wait too long before you have a 3d ultrasound. They say 20 to 24 wks is best because when the baby gets bigger you want be able to see as much. I went at 32 weeks and it was harder to see because he had less room to move around.Just a helpful little tip for you.

HappyAga
07-31-2010, 05:45 PM
We tried it 3 times but our daughter insisted on hiding....lol

UnitedMommy
07-31-2010, 08:34 PM