WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Starting Next Week!

emily3247
08-24-2009, 09:00 AM
Hi all! I thought I'd stop in and introduce myself. My name is Emily and I've been on the WAHM boards forever. I'm currently a freelance writer, but have fallen in LOVE with Scentsy and am signing up next week! I'm very excited! I do have a couple of questions though and my sister will be my upline and she's fairly new so I may have quite a few down the line.

My goal is to try to sell $2000 per week as I would love to make $2000 per month. How realistic do you think that is? Does anyone know the average party sales? I think once I get started I should be able to book parties fairly easily. I know a lot of people in my area, plus my girls are in school and I'm starting school in September so I'm sure I can find some leads there. I know a lady at my doctor's office who is already interested, but I'd kind of like to know how everyone else is doing with their business and if you guys have any good tips to help get me off the ground.

Thanks

imamomagain
08-24-2009, 01:47 PM
Well first of all, congratulations on your decision to join this fabulous company! You will have so much fun!

Now as far as your goal of $2,000 per week...I'd say that might be a little lofty. I'm not saying it's not possible, but it's nice to set high goals! Maybe that's the kind of goal I should be setting! LOL...