WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Is Child Play Inc. legit?

07-02-2009, 08:38 PM
This company pays people to make felt game boards at home. This is something I would love to make since I love working with felt. I just hope it is legit. Has anyone heard of this company or ever tried this?

07-02-2009, 09:44 PM
I haven't heard of them, but here is more info. Hope it will help:

07-02-2009, 09:58 PM
How weird... when I clicked on properties it showes me that website was created on 7/2/2009!! Can it be true?
Also have you seen what they are writing at the end of order page? I don't think it's wise to start any business with them:

"*Please note this is not a secure page we are not responsible for any lost or stolen information. "

07-03-2009, 07:36 AM
Thanks USA1, I clicked on it and it traces back to this following link which is somewhere on this forum:


That original posting was on May 19, 2009. I think that link you posted is a cached page is what it is so it posts the date we look at it like it posted today's date when I was on that page.

Yes, the BBB report is bad on it but I don't know if we can honestly go by BBB reports since it is also bad for tiny details which many are doing well with and it is also bad for Sonrise Greetings and that is part of RETS which does the bookmarks and someone is doing very well with RETS. Then the BBB report is also an F for NEC which many on this board swear by.

Child's Play does have a phone number so I don't know what to do or think.

Edited by: tweetykiss

07-03-2009, 12:56 PM
It has phone numbers. Actually one for ordering and another one for administrative office.

Here is their contact link:

http://www.cpcrafts.com/contact.html (http://www.cpcrafts.com/contact.html)

07-03-2009, 12:56 PM
I tried to call them yesterday to check and they don't have any voicemail.