WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Help! I am new!!

pookeybearsmom
02-09-2006, 07:51 AM
Hi,

I am new to Mia Bella and I am new to this forum. I have been with Mia Bella for pprox. 2 months. I have been lurking on your forum for awhile also. This forum is one of the reasons I choose Mia Bella. I am new and I don't really know where to start. I have 5 shops that are selling my candles on consignment but it isn't going too well. Plus, my husband wants to know where the $900 worth of candles that I have ordered are (they are in the stores). He knows where they are but wants to see ruturn on the investment. I do too! I really have done better with the smell and sell method. I am thinking of pulling out of the stores (even though I have only been there a few weeks) and just having a big open house.(trying to get back all the money which I know I can make a great profit with a method like this cause I used to do homw parties for another company) I am thinking of trying another focus into fundraisers. Then you don't have to put so much out at the beggining. I also think I have anew recruit and I don't really know how to help her. I have been listening to a few training calls following messgae boards but I want to really get this business off the ground.

With smell and sell I sold $200 worth of candles in two days. But I want to be to the point of making$50,000 a year within the next few years because I want to quit my "real job" or at least only work a couple days a month.