Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 04-07-2016, 07:31 PM
Registered WAHM

Default What would be your concerns when apply for an affiliate program

We're justing starting our affiliate program and didn't attract so many Affiliates. I'm a newbie affiliate markter and we're in skincare industry(fierce competition ha?), I really want to do this well. Could you guys suggest what would be your concerns(besides the commission rate) when applying for an affiliate program and what kind of company or affiliate markter are you expected? P.S. Will a 5% commission rate attracts you? Thank you so much!
Sponsored Links
Old 04-07-2016, 07:43 PM
WAHM Regular

One would be the quality of the site I am sending them too. Second issue would be if the marketer is trying to get information from the traffic before paying me.

A lot of affiliate sites are not trust worthy - you send them traffic they collect email but since they didn't buy on that go around you lose because the marketer collected email and will end up keeping the commish when they sell them down the road.

Junky up-sells - I am sick of up-sells I now view people that have multiple up-sells as not honest upfront. Tell me all the costs upfront and be honest.

This is of course if care about your customers that you refer which I do but there are a lot of marketers who don't they just want the $1.

5% most likely won't work. First it will take a lot of clicks before someone buy's so therefore it has to be a good amount of commission for me to send traffic somewhere.

Hope that helps :-)
Old 04-07-2016, 08:00 PM
Registered WAHM

Thank you so much! Yes, that's really helpful! :-)

Generally, how much commission will drive you to do something?