Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 01-21-2013, 08:09 AM
WAHM Regular

Arrow Just starting out...

Good morning! I am just starting out as an affiliate marketer, and would love any tips or suggestions you could give. I have started a blog, Facebook page, Twitter page, and email in which I will promote my affiliate sites. Tips on getting traffic would especially be helpful!

Thanks!

Last edited by starbirdy66; 01-21-2013 at 02:26 PM.
Sponsored Links
Old 01-21-2013, 08:36 AM
WAHM Fanatic

There are many great ways to get traffic. Some of these options are free while others can take some investment.

Place ads through Google Adwords
Guest posting on other blogs
Blog commenting
forum posting
SEO
article marketing
Old 01-21-2013, 11:52 AM
Grand WAHM

I'd recommend learning the basics about SEO (Search Engine Optimization). It has become more challenging in recent years, but it's still good to know a little bit about it.

It sounds like you are making a good start with the social media, etc.
Old 01-22-2013, 08:20 AM
Registered WAHM

Solo Ads are also a good bet.
Old 01-22-2013, 11:21 AM
WAHM Regular

Lisa Irby has a good ebook and free website on the topic; read as much about making money online as you can! Then, try to automate as much as you can in order to free up more time to invest into your business. I agree with Gear and Dana...SEO is one of the easiest ways to get lots of free traffic. Another tip I have is to build your sites with a self-hosted Wordpress account--there are so many free helpful plugins on Wordpress and it just makes it much easier...that way you can focus on creating content and growing your audience.
Old 01-22-2013, 11:55 PM
WAHM Regular