Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 01-14-2013, 11:34 PM
Registered WAHM

Default meat and potatoes of AF

I am just learning about affiliate marketing and have a few questions. Do you need a website or blog to be successful? How many of you write your content on your site? I'm trying not to get overwhelmed, but I am not so sure of my skills to create a website from scratch.
Sponsored Links
Old 01-15-2013, 02:08 AM
Super WAHM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tish1234 View Post
I am just learning about affiliate marketing and have a few questions. Do you need a website or blog to be successful? How many of you write your content on your site? I'm trying not to get overwhelmed, but I am not so sure of my skills to create a website from scratch.

No, you do not need a website or blog to be successfu
l. I had developed my full time income without either and only later did I start a blog as a free training site for other affiliate marketers just getting started in the industry.

Blogs and websites are only one way of generating traffic (potentual buyers viewing your offer) and, with one exception, they have the great disadvantage of being very slow to produce decent traffic. This is because it takes a lot of time/effort and money to get them to rank high in the search engines and bring worthwile traffic in.

The exception is when you 'piggy back' your blog on a domain that already has very high traffic and activity and therefore has high 'authority' in the eyes of the search engines hence they rank you blog higher and faster.
Old 01-15-2013, 04:49 PM
WAHM Regular

If you don't have a website, what were some of the ways that you generated traffic and conversions?
Thanks