Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Work-At-Home Professions > Transcription & Writing > Transcription Services & Scopists

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 12-10-2009, 01:44 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Transcription job for a beginner

Hi..I have been trying to find a non phone job for over 2 months. I do kgb and weegy. KGB takes too much of my time and I earn very little from it for all the time I put in. Is a transcription job better in pay compared to kgb for the time you put in? i have never done transcribing before. Do they hire beginners for this job? Where do I apply? How much can I earn per hour? Any suggestions is highly appreciated. I'm really in need of extra income.
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

Old 12-14-2009, 02:46 PM
Registered WAHM

Send a message via AIM to bbrown0322 Send a message via Yahoo to bbrown0322

I have been trying to find other jobs that you don't have to be on the phone with as while. I have applied to a lot but have got nothing back yet. I do work for quicktate. Im not sure where you go to apply for it though. I know they are always hiring though. And for most people you hear back withina couple of days. I don't know what the other companies for work for pay. But quicktate pays a quarter of a cent per word when you first start out. And after 6 months you are eligable to join their dictate team which is half a cent per word. It isn't, that is why i am looking into others as well, but at least it is something. They are for the mosty part busy during the day with back to back voicemails. But on the weekend there isn't to much work. Hope this helps some.
Old 01-02-2010, 05:59 PM