Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Professions > Telecommuting Moms

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 09:47 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 242
Unhappy Ok, Need imput from you awesome ladies

Hi, I filled out info on a website called Wings Corporation. I initially found this posting on Careerbuilder. The lady contacted me via email and I finally received a phone call from her. This job is suppost to be dealing with Shipping I guess, I have a hard time understanding the lady. But it reaks of a big scam. It's getting packages, about 30 or 40 a month,opening them and then going to UPS or some shipping place and resending them to where ever I guess they tell you to send them. They supposedly pay you via paypal. The amount you get paid is $35 a package, which if you figure it out really is not a lot, but it's a nice supplemental income. But I am convinced it's a scam, if I recall looking at the website the website was just made this year. Any advice from you wonderful women would be great. Thanks and God Bless, G.
__________________
[URL=http://lilypie.com][IMG]http://b1.lilypie.com/WgHHm5/.png]
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 09:50 AM
khristal23's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: US
Posts: 348
Default

I have not heard of that company, but I've always understood that getting paid to ship packages is usually a scam thing. Eddie over at Work at Home No Scams did a post on this. You might want to read it and see if this sounds like what you are being asked to do:

Package Forwarding & Re-shipping Job or Scam? | Work At Home No Scams.com
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 10:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 29
Default Scam

I had the same opportunity from a different company... its a scam. Stay away....
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 11:43 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Nevada
Posts: 5
Default

No! This screams scam. God knows what they are shipping you and if it is something illegal or stolen, you will be the person on record. RUN!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 11:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 56
Default

Walk away. This type of scam has been around for a long time and it has gotten many innocent people in trouble.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 02:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 8,567
Default

I agree with everyone else. Be extremely cautious of this one.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 05:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 119
Default

I agree-tempting, but don't get involved!
__________________
Work at home in social media-flex hours, no time commitment and no selling! socialmediaopp.weebly.com
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 07:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 34
Default

Agree sounds like a scam! The "cash these checks and get the money" type! be careful!!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 08:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 245
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G1N2C3 View Post
Hi, I filled out info on a website called Wings Corporation. I initially found this posting on Careerbuilder. The lady contacted me via email and I finally received a phone call from her. This job is suppost to be dealing with Shipping I guess, I have a hard time understanding the lady. But it reaks of a big scam. It's getting packages, about 30 or 40 a month,opening them and then going to UPS or some shipping place and resending them to where ever I guess they tell you to send them. They supposedly pay you via paypal. The amount you get paid is $35 a package, which if you figure it out really is not a lot, but it's a nice supplemental income. But I am convinced it's a scam, if I recall looking at the website the website was just made this year. Any advice from you wonderful women would be great. Thanks and God Bless, G.
Big Scam! Stay away from any "job" like this.
https://www.google.com/search?source...shipping+scams

snopes.com: Reshipper Scam
__________________
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Dasher
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2012, 09:55 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Smalltown , Oregon
Posts: 1,447
Default

Scam !!! Sorry
__________________
Malea
Looking to work from home ? www.askmalea.com
Reply With Quote
 
This ad will disappear if you login

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off