New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM.com

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), reduced advertising and many other special features. Registration is free, fast, and simple. Join WAHM.com today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2008, 09:28 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Default



Hello All,


I recently applied for this company the other day, still waiting for their response. Is this a legit company? I found the website off of MSN site, saying it is a good,viable home business company. Any replies are appreciated.





Regards,


SeanEdited by: amanos1107
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2008, 10:29 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 1,091
Send a message via Yahoo to squishibop
Default

Hi Sean, I've never heard of this company. I did a search to try to find out more info for you but a few different businesses came up such as a pc game developer, an energy company, a virtual office co (which I am assuming is the one you are interested in). Do you have a website for them? Also you could try checking the BBB to see if they are legit. Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2008, 11:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 1,304
Default

Do a search.Edited by: mattamama
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2008, 06:58 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 456
Default

you have a pm
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2008, 08:12 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 518
Default

My husband applied with them to and I was wondering if they were legit. The link doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2008, 01:28 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 27
Default

when the link doesn't work that should give you a red flag up..to me this would mean that the person posting the link doesn't know the link and how to post it..and with that in mind. why wouldnt' they have that all worked out...
i don;t know for sure obviously so do you have a contact number for them?

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2008, 01:33 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 484
Default

http://www.arise.com/Content/default.asp
Arise is a legitimate company. Edited by: Sanne
__________________
http://www.virtualjobconnection.com/
Work at home jobs and daily leads
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2008, 02:04 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 27
Default

ok great..i am glad to hear that..there are so many non-legitimate companies out there.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2008, 02:35 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Default

the link is http://www.arise.com/Content/default.asp

Actually it is a legit company. I went through the online application process and it took overan hour to complete. I felt like I was applying to the FBI or something after I was done. I was just skeptical because Arise company will ask you to pay $13 for an extensive 7-year background check after you are hired!

SeanEdited by: amanos1107
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2008, 02:55 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location:
Posts: 671
Default

Dont forget you have to pay your state to become incorporated which is a requirement to work for Arise (and its not cheap!) also, they deduct some type of fee out of your account on a monthly basis and you have to train for each individual project, however, I dont know if you have to pay for those trainings....Although it could be rather costly, most people who work there so that they have made their money back in no time....I, unfortunately, cannot afford to incorporate and pay all of the fees required...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off