Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Work-At-Home Professions > Telecommuting

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 08-10-2012, 01:59 AM
Registered WAHM

Default Live Chat Agents from Home?

I've been working as a live chat agent for nearly three years now in a call center and I'm wondering if there's any way to do that from home?

just been looking around a little bit today at some ideas

seems like Alpine Access gets mixed reviews . . . . .

how about Working Solutions? What I've read about them so far seems worth a second look, at least, possibly hopeful about learning more about them. does anyone have personal experience working with them?

anyone have other suggestions for me?

my ideal job situation would be inbound, online, live chat only (no phone)

don't much care if it is sales or support, I can do either one, same to me

i don't think i care especially about if i'm an employee or contractor, wherever the money is, that's where i'll go, have been in both roles before, don't mind either of them, really

thanks for any input you may have
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

Old 08-10-2012, 02:27 AM
WAHM Regular

I made a thread asking the same thing a week or two ago.

I'm at a loss as to why more companies don't use live chat reps -- as a customer, it seems easier to me to chat with a person online than phoning in for support/sales.

Apparently they are hard to come by online, which is a shame. I still look every so often but I don't come up with much.

Fingers crossed that you find something that fits what you're looking for! Sorry I couldn't provide more, but just thought I'd add in my two cents.