Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Work-At-Home Professions > Telecommuting

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 08-09-2007, 07:15 AM
WAHM Master

Which should I choose and why/why not?

Thanks,!Edited by: Mothermomtotwo
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

Old 08-09-2007, 08:53 AM
WAHM Regular

I have no experience with LiveOps, so this probably is not a completely fair opinion. But from my experience Arise has a lot of fees that (for me) made the actual hourly wage lower than what I could make with other companies, the training was unpaid and lengthy, and I had to deal with corporate stuff which I'm still having to do and I'm not even contracted with Arise anymore. I think Arise is great, but it definitely complicated my life. They have some great clients, just make sure you understand the requirements of a corporation or LLC and you are prepared to handle it. I did like how well Arise was organized as far as learning went. I did not get ripped off in anyway by this company, although I had some issues getting some refunds. But I must say the upper management is great! I guess it just depends on what you need and really what you want.
To be completely honest, if I lived in a state where the corporate taxes were not so high I would have likely stuck with Arise. But coupled with the issues I had, and the taxes it was just not feesible for me to stay with them.
Good luck to you!
Old 08-09-2007, 01:13 PM
WAHM Regular

If there is any doubt I would at least try liveops. If you don't like it you will only be out of the $30 dollar back ground check.
Old 08-09-2007, 01:15 PM
Super WAHM