Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Professions > Online Auctions & Wholesale

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2009, 07:08 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Default want more info

Can you email me the information please. lashawndeeann@aol.com
Thank you
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

  #22 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2009, 10:29 AM
babyprayers's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 238
Send a message via Skype™ to babyprayers
Default

Just to let everyone know...I read the info sent and this person Louispn does not even reveal the ebay ID in the info sent. Instead what appears in the pdf report is:

"Take a look at my eBay ID (as I have a number of different eBay IDs for different types of products, I don't know from where you get this book. Just check out your transaction record) and see what we're doing now.

Maybe at some point the OP was selling this report on Ebay and therefore a reader would have a "transaction record" that would point to an Ebay ID but for those of us here on WAHM.com forum requesting the info...we have no idea who we are dealing with and no proof of what is or is not being sold on Ebay. The OP states that he is a powerseller but there is no proof of that.

"The website "giftamax" is exactly like "zippypress.com" in many ways (products, trial period, monthly fee is the same), and zippypress.com is also located in Hong Kong. Zippypress.com is a company that I have used as a dropshipper for my ebay store for the years 2007 and 2008. I do not have an ebay store at present but when I did it was under the Ebay ID: "Joyfulwraps". The items sold well and doing the graphics was fun. I sold watches and clothing items.

On the Giftamax site, the products, the monthy fee, the trial period - everything is EXACTLY like zippypress.com....odd huh?

If you go through this thread you will notice that the OP - Louispn never gives answers to questions asked but instead posts "canned replies" which are the same over and over.

I am wondering if the OPs site is a copycat site to zippypress?

I did a little research.....I went to my dropshipper's site: zippypress.com and located the contact info:

Headquarter Zippypress.com
RM 1110, New City Center.
2 Lei Yue Mun Road
Kwun Tong
Hong Kong

Then I went to the giftamax site and searched for the contact info and found this:

Our Headquarter

Unit 11B, New World Industrial Center, Shatin Industrial Zone, Hong Kong

Hmmmm???

Maybe there is nothing at all wrong here and the two sites have the same supplier?

Looking at the "about us" for zippypress: About Us - Create and sell our great products on eBay.

and giftamax Giftamax - About Us - Ebay Drop Shipping, Free Online Business, Wholesale Products, Ebay Sellers

You will notice similarities such as years, the "angel fund" and number of staff.

Just wondering???
__________________
Editor and Head Copywriter
http://maternity.com
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2009, 04:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 362
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by babyprayers View Post
Just to let everyone know...I read the info sent and this person Louispn does not even reveal the ebay ID in the info sent. Instead what appears in the pdf report is:
I'm here to share a very good strategic book from which I've learned a lot of invaluable info (where to find good products, how to evaluate the profitability, how do you know what designs can sell, etc). But is it true or not? You have to judge by yourself. Somtimes you may get something free. But you'll never succeed if you don't pay some real effort at the end.

I'm not here to advertize my own eBay store. Again, whether or not I'm a Powerseller is not important. If the info shared here can help you, then go ahead to explore further. If it's just some craps, even if I'm a Powerseller, that means nothing to you, right?

Anyway, I've shown a screenshot of my eBay Selling Summary at the very beginning of this thread and every one can see what kind of sales I'm making right now. However, again, it means nothing to you if it's not you doing the sales and making profit on your own.

Well, it's just a sharing. It could be helpful to you, or it could be a waste of time to you. All depends on your attitude. Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 09-07-2009, 05:17 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location:
Posts: 1
Default

please send info to debpolk@hotmail.com.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 09-07-2009, 05:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 362
Default

Have already sent the detail to those who have left your email address before this hour. To save time, I've sent to all of you at one time in BCC. Sometimes it may be filtered out in your Spam Folder. Let me know if any problem on that. Good luck.

By the way, for others who'd like to know the detail, please leave me your email address, or I won't be able to send you anything. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 09-23-2009, 01:28 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 293
Default

I am interested in learning more, please email me degurl25@yahoo.com
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 09-23-2009, 04:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 362
Default

Have already sent the detail to those who have left your email address before this hour. To save time, I've sent to all of you at one time in BCC. Sometimes it may be filtered out in your Spam Folder. Let me know if any problem on that. Good luck.

By the way, for others who'd like to know the detail, please leave me your email address, or I won't be able to send you anything. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 09-23-2009, 07:25 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Default

I'm interested in more information,, would you send to kimberlymoore30@msn.com

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 09-23-2009, 07:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 249
Default

interested dizziv@gmail.com
__________________
Heather >!<paid weekly via paypal no limit http://www.youdata.com/join/luvsdragonflies
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 09-24-2009, 09:21 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 278
Default

I would like the info. My email address is justsurveys88@yahoo.com.
Reply With Quote
 
This ad will disappear if you login

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off