|
|||||||
| New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login |
|
| Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com. | ||
|
|
Welcome to WAHM.com You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), reduced advertising and many other special features. Registration is free, fast, and simple. Join WAHM.com today! |
|
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
The Craigslist ad doesn't specify Google as the client, but other postings such as workathomemomrevolution.blogspot.com/2009/03/workforce-logic-hiring-work-at-home.html indicate it is for Google. Not being able to work after 7pm and on weekends excludes me, as does the lower pay rate. I'm almost at the end of my first year and was hoping to get back on for a second, but not if this is the only way to do it. I understand why they want to pay less, but don't see the reason for restricting the times one can work... |
| Sponsored Links |
|
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Paid through PayPal! Weekly: TrekPay | YouData | Daily: CloudCrowd Thank you for using my referral links - tctsco. |
|
|||
|
The link she has on the blogspot is for the Ads Quality Rater position.
|
|
|||
|
The craigslist ad just doesn't make sense to me - none of the job requirements match the official WFL job description on the google website. I really think this is some sort of scam trying to phish for personal information.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
It's also listed in Dallas and Houston's Craigslist, fwiw.
I agree, though, if it's truly $10/hr for quality rater work, that's ridiculous.
__________________
sue |
|
|||
|
The job description sounds a lot more like what LBridge used to have for the other major search engine.
__________________
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ Dasher |
|
|||
|
The craigslist ad just doesn't make sense to me - none of the job requirements match the official WFL job description on the google website. I really think this is some sort of scam trying to phish for personal information. I think you're probably correct. Why would WFL and/or Google resort to craigslist, which has a dubious reputation (and I am being kind) in regard to 'help wanted' listings, when Google's own website is available? Edited by: Dragon85 |
|
|||
|
WFL has always advertised on Craigslist; that's where I originally saw the Quality Rater position. This particular position does sound oddly like the Lionbridge position, right down to the job title and working hours, though.
|
![]() |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|




Linear Mode

