|
|||||||
| Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com. | ||
|
|
Welcome to WAHM Forums Already registered? Login above OR To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms. The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user. |
|
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
I received an invite to work for Juris Informatica. It seems that this is a relatively new company (from 2008). Does anyone know anything about this company? Does anyone work there? Any information about it would be helpful before I reply to the invite. I look forward to your response. Thank you.
|
| Sponsored Links |
|
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members. |
|
||||
|
Hi: I just researched them online in the BBB, yahoo and google and some of the other wahm boards, I didn't find anyone on the boards who worked for them but nor did I find any negative or scam reports online. They don't have a BBB profile but that doesn't mean they are not legit. I typed one of the authors names in yahoo and she wrote an article for ezinearticles.
I would say as long as they don't charge you a fee to apply or request your bank account or credit card information, give them a try. Keep us posted on how it goes so we can build a profile here for them if they are legit.
__________________
Connecting people with legitimate work at home jobs for over 8 years. Visit: http://www.RealPajamaJobs.com |
|
|||
|
Haven't heard about that one, but I think you should try, why not if they are safe enough?
|
|
|||
|
Thank you for the replies. I will respond and let you know how things go.
|
|
|||
|
Looking forward to your update. I also rec'd an email "inviting" me to apply (via LinkedIn.com).
|
|
|||
|
He looks and sounds like a scammer. Some of that I documented at Fan History’s Blog Blog Archive Want to hire a Mediawiki Administrator? James Mitchell doesn’t!
But the major issues you should be aware of: * Asks illegal questions in the hiring process (cannot ask you about your marital status, nor your health) * Won't pay you until AFTER the pay out for the lawsuit is won for your referrals. He says you can trust him but, assuming everything here is above board, you may not get paid for six to twenty-four months. * Non-lawyers cannot refer to lawyers and get referral fees. He claims to have spent $60,000 to found a loop hole around it. * He did black hat methods for mining people's information off LinkedIn. * You don't hear back from the actual lawyer on his site when you e-mail to seek clarification on the first two points. I also had the problem that after I said no, he called me several times. :/ The Bostonist has an article about him that is worth reading. I would avoid. |
|
|||
|
I was invited through LinkedIn. Although I'm a qualified candidate who is looking for work, I won't respond. It sounds like this: working for free, getting fed up with working for free, JI benefiting from your working for free, and then paying you nothing when you quit because your time and talents have been wasted, working for free.
|
|
|||
|
In further reviewing the website associated with this particular company, I see typos all over the place. The websites that are done by the company are very unprofessional and look like they have just been thrown together with little effort. To me that tells me this is someone who is trying to make a quick buck. I'm going to decline responding. If someone else does try, I would be interested in more details with his or her experience. I am personally annoyed when I see typos in websites, especially legal-type or journal-type websites.
|
|
|||
|
I noticed the Web site errors as well. On JI's main site, there are so many mistakes; this company obviously does not employ professionals who are even remotely familiar with AP Style.
|
|
|
|
This ad will disappear if you login
|
|
|
![]() |
| Tags |
| invite, juris informatica, law, legal, paralegal |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|






Linear Mode

