Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Sales Companies > Bath/Body/Cosmetics/Skin Care Companies > Avon

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 03-27-2010, 02:16 AM
Registered WAHM

Default Is Avon that difficult? Many questions for U 2 Answer

Hi. I am a student (tarynsavon [at] gmail.com) who is seriously thinking about selling Avon to pay for my education.
I just read about Avon from others.I was surprised. I have many questions but no one to answer them.

1. Can I use banners to advertise Avon on any type of website?

2. Are there territories if you sell via internet only in the USA?

4. is this statement true? Whether you use the website or a local Sales Rep., you will be referred to a "recruiter" of sorts who actually receives 10% of your sales commission right off the top, simply for signing you up. If so, am I doomed to be a recruiter to make the bulk of my money?

5. is this comment true? Avon offers a website where your customers can place orders themselves, which is a total nightmare. The prices are never correct, the sales tax is always off, and the website rarely, if ever, loads as it should. Not only is the website difficult for customers to navigate, but it all reflects on you, their Rep. Oftentimes, my customers would attempt to place an order online and decide to cancel it after it had processed. Guess what happens then? I get stuck footing the bill for their canceled orders!