WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : SOC for Writers?

mamawriter
03-15-2012, 04:33 PM
I am a writer and I love to write my own cards.
I also am quite good at photography.

Would getting involved on the business end of Send Out Cards be of any benefit to me if I wanted to write and sell greeting cards?

dawnmo
03-15-2012, 06:14 PM
Hi there!

Now that SendOutCards has a bulk card option (50 cards for $31+shipping) you could create your own cards and sell them by the pack or box. You could actually do this as a customer or a distributor.

I have a friend who is an artist and owns a gallery. She is going to create cards of her art work and sell them at shows and at her gallery. She also sees the possibility of creating prints (through the SOC photo store) of her work to sell since her originals are fairly expensive.

I'm sure others will chime in with some additional ideas.

Dawn :)

mamawriter
03-16-2012, 05:56 AM
Hey Dawn,

Thanks for the response, it is very helpful.

Like I said, I am a writer and I do like to mess around with photography. So I wasn't sure if this was a way that I could create my own cards and sell them to those interested or if it was just a way to sell cards that people create on their own....

About your friend who does artwork...that is a great idea to use SOC to create less expensive prints! Does she set her own prices on the cards of her prints that she sells?

dawnmo
03-16-2012, 06:33 AM