WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

khakigirl
09-30-2011, 01:39 PM
I am looking for some "insider" insight as to whether the so-called "pregnancy readings" in which a psychic predicts when a woman will conceive are legitimate or just a ploy to pray on desperate women. From what I understand of psychics, most cannot predict exactly when something will occur so it seems like these are probably a scam. What do you think?

Intrigued
10-05-2011, 05:53 AM
Hi girl, I am not a psychic. But I have been calling psychics for several years. I have only had very few small things come true. I have come to realize that most are scams. I do believe in the psychic gift but not that thousands of people have it. Save your money and relax if you are trying to get pregnant. It has been shown that when you are trying too hard to get pregnant, it usually doesnt happen. When you relax and dont worry about it, it usually does. Let God decide when the time is right, and He will. Too many times the psychics tell us what they think we want to hear instead of telling us the truth and then helping us deal with the reality of our situation. Then we crash and burn. Im not bashing the true psychics, only the ones that tell us fairytales to keep us coming back to ask again and again when its going to happen. If you truly want to find a psychic to tell you when you will get pregnant, be ready to spend thousands trying to find the right one. Just sayin. And good luck to you.

murdoch
10-06-2011, 03:37 AM