WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Virtual Travel Companies

Angeegirl
09-28-2011, 10:18 AM
Does anyone know of a reputable virtual travel company that does not charge for agents to work for them? I have over 10 years travel industry experience on the wholesale end of travel, but I am very much interested in retail. I am a WAHM working as a freelance writer, handling a great deal of travel writing. I just wanted to get some input, because I enjoy the travel industry, and am looking for a company who has a good reputation, takes experienced agents and is not a membership based agency. Any ideas??

denyse
09-29-2011, 12:25 PM
If you have an email address, I'll forward some information to you. Thanks!

Does anyone know of a reputable virtual travel company that does not charge for agents to work for them? I have over 10 years travel industry experience on the wholesale end of travel, but I am very much interested in retail. I am a WAHM working as a freelance writer, handling a great deal of travel writing. I just wanted to get some input, because I enjoy the travel industry, and am looking for a company who has a good reputation, takes experienced agents and is not a membership based agency. Any ideas??

Angeegirl
09-29-2011, 12:38 PM
Thanks denyse! You can email me at angeegirl at gmail.com I am based out of CA, so the agency would need a CA seller of travel in order for me to work with them.

Much Appreciated!
Angela

denyse
10-10-2011, 12:00 PM
Hi Angela,

I've emailed.

Angeegirl
10-12-2011, 11:14 PM