WAHM Forums
The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.
View Full Version : Do you know anything about these two companies?
charsmommy
08-09-2010, 09:57 AM
I'm thinking of freelancing for suite101.com and possibly applying to one or both of the following data entry jobs. I included links below. Do you know anything good or bad about either of the companies? (I'm trying to find them on bbb.com now but the second one isn't coming up, which could just mean I have the wrong name...)
Adecco
Adecco - Temp Jobs | Full-time Jobs| Employment Agency | Temp Agency | Staffing Services (http://www.adeccousa.com/Pages/Welcome.aspx)
On Source Data
http://www.onsourcedata.com/
Adecco
Adecco - Temp Jobs | Full-time Jobs| Employment Agency | Temp Agency | Staffing Services (http://www.adeccousa.com/Pages/Welcome.aspx)
On Source Data
http://www.onsourcedata.com/
danasurvey
08-09-2010, 10:08 AM
I've heard of Addeco before.
When I'm researching companies, I often do a google search for them. Just doing that can bring up a wealth of information about them.
Sorry I can't help more, but I hope the google search idea helps.
When I'm researching companies, I often do a google search for them. Just doing that can bring up a wealth of information about them.
Sorry I can't help more, but I hope the google search idea helps.
Helena1
08-09-2010, 10:50 AM
Suite101 is legit, as far as I know, go to the writers thread below for more specifics. OnSource Data charges a fee for training materials, click on the faq tab and you will see this. Adeeco is a staffing agency.
dbgs614
08-09-2010, 11:35 AM
I know Suite 101 and Adecco are legit; I've worked for Adecco before when I was still working out of the home. I have heard of On Source Data on other WAH websites so I would think they are legit also.
Insomniac64
08-10-2010, 05:12 AM
I have written for several of the online freelance sites including Suite101. The problem is that you simply have to write a ton of stuff to make any money. I have a degree in journalism and I was too frustrated with the amount of writing I had to do to make it worth my time.
AJ1974
08-18-2010, 08:57 PM
I am skeptical about the company named On Source Data. I had looked over their website. I am interested to do data entry at home. Currently I have three years of data entry experience and still working outside of my home.
Have you ever work for On Source Data? If yes, how familiar are you with them? For instance, how long you have been employed at home, their honesty, are they productive to provide work, etc? Are you still working for On Source Data?
I appreciate your time and support.
Awaiting your reply.
Anthony
Have you ever work for On Source Data? If yes, how familiar are you with them? For instance, how long you have been employed at home, their honesty, are they productive to provide work, etc? Are you still working for On Source Data?
I appreciate your time and support.
Awaiting your reply.
Anthony
ginene
08-18-2010, 09:54 PM
Adecco is real. My mom used to work for them
dataworkermm
08-19-2010, 02:59 AM
Ladies, wake up! Onsource Data is a scam.! First of all, they are asking you for money to work for them doing so called data entry work, processing emails, processing email orders. These are one of the biggest scams online. check out the website: www.onsourcedata.com and you will see for yourself. There is no physical address which is a red flag, you just leave a voicemail and you have to pay the materials in order to scam somebody by collecting the fee that they are advertising to you. This is a scam, never pay for a work at home job, rule of thumb. Take my word. Visit the site and see for yourself. They will have you do advertising and have you collect everyone's fee to send over to them and that's how you get paid.
Adecco of course is very legitimate, they are a temp to permanent hire agency, but not all of them provide work at home positions, it depends where you live. The other website is also very legitimate, but I would not want to be doing all that work for the little pay you receive, it's not even a real job to me if you ask me, just pocket change money.
Adecco of course is very legitimate, they are a temp to permanent hire agency, but not all of them provide work at home positions, it depends where you live. The other website is also very legitimate, but I would not want to be doing all that work for the little pay you receive, it's not even a real job to me if you ask me, just pocket change money.