WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.




View Full Version : Translation Workspace Webinar


MrsHK
03-10-2010, 10:05 AM
Is this legit? I received an automated email from LB today about a Translation Workspace Webinar. I've applied many months ago to a GR posting but never heard from them. Now I've received this. Says it's for Agencies and Translators, not sure how I would fall into either category.

Also advertising getting a free 30 day trial subscription. That certainly raises my eyebrow because I don't want to go after some 'job' that I need to pay to start.

Did anyone else receive this?


winchy
03-10-2010, 02:23 PM
I got it too. It's spam. The return email address is email@geoworkz-email.com Domain is registered to something called "Exact Target, Inc." in Indiana. Not a legitimate mail from Lionbridge. They appear to be using the Lionbridge name to sell some kind of web service for holding webinars, claiming Lionbridge as a customer.