WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : TutorABC

jessupsamuel
03-08-2010, 05:15 PM
I'd love to hear anyone's experiences of tutoring with TutorABC (ESL). Also, do you know of other ESL online tutoring sites?

jennm1484
03-08-2010, 05:26 PM
I just started with TutorABC this week. So far, so good. They have their own lesson plans - It's pretty easy work. I've been teaching ESL for a couple of years now, so this is a nice way to earn some extra pocket money.

There's a ton of online ESL companies. To name a few: Alancity, Idapted, Kaibell, GoFluent...

jessupsamuel
03-09-2010, 02:23 PM
Thanks for the information on the other companies. I wonder if the pay for Kaibell is any higher than TutorABC? I've been tutoring with TutorABC for a little while.

Bismarck
03-26-2010, 10:32 PM
The teaching is fun, the students are predominantly Asian, and are super friendly. With TutorABC you can determine your own teaching schedule. They are flexible with you taking leave as well.

Jennifer Lane
04-14-2010, 02:29 AM
This, I must say, is quite an interesting company. Just had my interview last night. All seemed to have gone well. The interviewer was extremely nice!

The only thing I got to get now is a webcam without a microphone. The microphone needs to be part of the headset, I was told, for better acoustics. Guess that makes sense. Ive ordered a Dynex set from Best Buy for $29.99 this morning. Hope its worth the investment.

Id keep you guys posted when I start my first class tomorrow. Very excited as I dont quite know what to expect.

jessupsamuel