WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.




cora21
12-08-2009, 10:37 AM
I came across this website Data Entry Task | Work from home data processing (http://dataentrytask.com/) and signed for free. Then they sent me training materials in an email, and one of the tasks was to sign up with Home Income with Google on https://www.internetrichesguru.com website. Anyone ever tried this or know anything about it?


khakigirl
12-08-2009, 10:58 AM
It's a scam. On the 2nd site you listed, I put in some fake info and on the next page, I see the following:

"I am ordering GoogleFortune for a 7-day bonus period for $1.97 billed to my credit card; If you enjoy GoogleFortune, simply do nothing. On the 7th day my credit card will automatically be charged an easy payment of $89.26 once a month for three months. After the three months you will not be billed again. You will then maintain unlimited access to our member site. During your three month program you may cancel anytime by calling 1-877-361-8622 M - F, 8am-8pm MST."

It costs $90 PER MONTH for this. Judging by how shady the site is, they would probably charge you twice that or more.

Just don't do it!

WorkAtHomeSpace
12-08-2009, 10:58 AM
I would seriously stay away from it. If you Google, you will see it's a scam. Don't waste your time on it.


cora21
12-08-2009, 11:50 AM
I just took another look at it myself, as well as googled the second company. I will stay away from it. Thanks for the information though.

djcaples
12-08-2009, 12:06 PM
I've been a member for a while but never posted anything yet. There was a story this morning on one of the news shows about this. Google is suing these folks for using their name. It is a total SCAM. According to the story, they are in no way affiliated with Google.

Honore
12-09-2009, 08:27 PM
I hate when that happens. Thank God for this board....