WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.




View Full Version : Beware


BGB1
06-22-2009, 12:47 PM
http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley7.gif
<DIV id=tsb>Avoid scams and fraud by dealing locally! Beware any deal involving Western Union, Moneygram, wire transfer, cashier check, money order, shipping, escrow, or any promise of transaction protection/certification/guarantee. More info (http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams.html)
<H2>Appointment Setter (Telecommute)</H2>
<HR>
Reply to: job-8kdgf-1234085236@craigslist.org (job-8kdgf-1234085236@craigslist.org?subject=Appointment%20Se tter%20%28Telecommute%29) <SUP>[Errors when replying to ads? (http://www.craigslist.org/about/help/replying_to_posts)]</SUP>
Date: 2009-06-22, 11:17AM PDT



<DIV id=user>Appointment setter needed for high-powered, energetic and successful marketing firm. Your core responsibilities will be managing client relations, calling and setting appointments on warm leads, and maintaining a high level of organization on daily activities. You will report directly to the CEO and interact with a young, hungry team of marketing professionals. You must have experience on the phones and be prepared to share references.

Visit us here: http://www.certifiedmarketers.com (http://www.certifiedmarketers.com/)

Benefits:
Work from home - everything you need will provided to you
Base salary plus commission - $10 an hour plus $25 per appointment
Leads provided
Will train and educate you on our products

Required &amp; Optional Skills:
Basic Microsoft Office skills needed
Home Internet connection
Marketing/Business background a plus
Previous sales experience is a plus
Basic web design knowledge (In addition: SEO/PPC) a plus

Hiring Organization: http://www.certifiedmarketers.com (http://www.certifiedmarketers.com/)

Hiring Organization: CertifiedMarketers
<UL>
<LI>Location: Telecommute
<LI>Compensation: $10 an hour plus $25 per appointment
<LI>Telecommuting is ok.
<LI>Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
<LI>Please, no phone calls about this job!
<LI>Please do not contact job poster about other services, products or commercial interests.</LI>[/list]
<TABLE summary="craigslist hosted s">
<T>
<TR>
<TD align=middle></TD>
<TD align=middle></TD></TR>
<TR>
<TD align=middle></TD>
<TD align=middle></TD></TR></T></TABLE>PostingID: 1234085236


<HR>
This is company is a spam
Brian@certifiedmarketers.com


danasurvey
06-22-2009, 03:17 PM
Why does it say at the bottom of the post:

This is company is a spam
Brian@certifiedmarketers.com

?

tenXmom
06-22-2009, 04:19 PM
I *think that's the OP's comment


Why does it say at the bottom of the post:

This is company is a spam
Brian@certifiedmarketers.com</span>
</span>
?</span>


BGB1
06-23-2009, 12:48 PM
Because I work for them and they are posting thatthey arehiring I wanted everyone to know that they are a spam Edited by: BGB1

Suga Pink
06-23-2009, 12:51 PM
hmmm.

princess26
06-23-2009, 01:44 PM
So, I am confused, you work for them but they are a scam, is that what you are saying?

BGB1
06-23-2009, 04:21 PM
I donot work there anymore I was just trying to save people time because he doesnot pay.

princess26
06-23-2009, 05:03 PM
oh, ok gotcha!
Well thanks for the warning then smileys/smiley1.gif

Suga Pink
06-23-2009, 05:15 PM
Ah, see now THAT makes sense!