WAHM Forums
The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.
View Full Version : Google Money Master-Is this legit or a scam!
dataworkermm
06-03-2009, 03:27 PM
Here is the link for any of you to check out. Is this legitimate or another one of those scams?
Can any of you give me your honest opinions?
This would be greatly appreciated so that I can make an intelligent decision.
I look forward to anyone's feedback on this. Here is the link below:
https://www.securecartcenter.com/ODU5N3wxOTUyfDMyODYwN3x2Mg==/luv1n4b9/gEdited by: dataworkermm
Can any of you give me your honest opinions?
This would be greatly appreciated so that I can make an intelligent decision.
I look forward to anyone's feedback on this. Here is the link below:
https://www.securecartcenter.com/ODU5N3wxOTUyfDMyODYwN3x2Mg==/luv1n4b9/gEdited by: dataworkermm
danasurvey
06-03-2009, 06:17 PM
I checked the terms and conditions:
As more fully described below, following your risk-free 7-day trial, you'll be charged the monthly subscription fee of $73.83.
I'm always a little suspicious of programs that charge you money, especially one that charges so much. Also appears they give you a 7 day cancelation period. So if you do end up trying it and don't like it, make sure to cancel before the week is up.
As more fully described below, following your risk-free 7-day trial, you'll be charged the monthly subscription fee of $73.83.
I'm always a little suspicious of programs that charge you money, especially one that charges so much. Also appears they give you a 7 day cancelation period. So if you do end up trying it and don't like it, make sure to cancel before the week is up.
TRochelle
06-03-2009, 07:08 PM
I totally agree. They are a big scam. That fee is charged to your account repeatedly. There are also sites that will show the site owner to live in your area. I guarantee that a friend in another state will tell you the owner lives in their area as well.smileys/smiley36.gif Run, do not walk from these people! HTH
kpfingaz
06-03-2009, 09:00 PM
Yes, I've done some research and these "Google Money" programs are indeed scams.
They're very popular these days and have different names like
*Google Money Tree
*Google Money System
*Easy Google Cash
* Google Cash Kit
*Google Business Kit
They tell you to send $1.95 - $2.00 for shipping but thats just a front to get your CC info so that they can bill you larger amounts. This page (http://hubpages.com/hub/Google-Money-System-Scam) has some good info about the scam.
Basically, they're just trying to get you to sign up for the Google Adsense program which is the only program that Google sends people checks for. But that info is provided free by Google at their website.
They're very popular these days and have different names like
*Google Money Tree
*Google Money System
*Easy Google Cash
* Google Cash Kit
*Google Business Kit
They tell you to send $1.95 - $2.00 for shipping but thats just a front to get your CC info so that they can bill you larger amounts. This page (http://hubpages.com/hub/Google-Money-System-Scam) has some good info about the scam.
Basically, they're just trying to get you to sign up for the Google Adsense program which is the only program that Google sends people checks for. But that info is provided free by Google at their website.