WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.




View Full Version : Quality Reviewers


cabutterfly
02-23-2009, 09:32 PM
Has anyone ever heard of Quality Reviewers


buzzy
03-12-2009, 10:23 AM
They're not a Mystery Shopping company, they're one of those companies that promise to get you assignments.

A clear way to figure out if a company is a real Mystery Shopping Company is just to go to their website (in this case: www.qualityreviewers.com) You'll see that it's geared mostly towards shoppers. There are "testimonials" from "shoppers" stating that they made money at shopping because of them.

Real Mystery Shopping companies gear their websites to CLIENTS. They're trying to land accounts, not get shoppers. If there are testimonials, they're from previous CLIENTS stating how effective the mystery shopping service was...

Just keep that in mind!



smileys/smiley2.gif

Halahblue
04-05-2009, 05:30 PM
Does anyone have more info about this qualityreviewers.com? A friend of mine responded to an administrative assistant ad on craigslist. The reply she got said she was overqualified and directed her to this QR website.

She doesn't work from home, so she called me to check it out. I don't do mystery shopping but had some experience with it from having worked in retail. The website, as buzzy mentioned, rang some alarms for me. I told her not to pursue it, but was just curious whether anyone has tried it out.


Daughter.Of.Isis
05-17-2010, 12:55 PM
I was recently hired by them as well. I did some research. Their site is garbage. They won't allow me to work until I have a prepaid or debit card? Which tells me that it might be fradualent money wiring. I have found very little info on them. They say they have over 60,000 employees. If thats the case where are they?
They are not listed in the better business bureau at all. If their company has been around so long and they have so many employees why are they not registered? Beware its a scam guys. If you get paid be careful the money you are wired may not be legitimate and you can get caught up in a mess.