WAHM Forums
The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.
View Full Version : Has anyone heard of Televerify LLC?
ndaniel
10-14-2008, 01:11 PM
Hi - I recently replied to a craigslist ad for a telephone verification company and got another automated response which didn't sit right with me. I was instructed to give a copy of my creditreport along with a resume:
Dear Candidate,
Thank you for inquiring about the position we have available at
Televerify LLC. We have recently expanded our Client Communications
Department and are looking for qualified candidates.
This position requires you have a working computer with internet
access. We provide you with a VoIP Telephone and grant you access to
our Informix Database Application. You will be reimbursed monthly for
your internet access cost. This is position requires you to work from
home.
Who We Are: We are Third Party Telephone Verification Company. We
have clients in the Banking and Financial Industry. We provide phone
verification services – You will be talking on the phone verifying
contact information for customers.
Since our clients are in the Banking and Financial Industry we must
have all potential job candidates go through a routine background
check. This check is completely free when using our partner's
website. We can not and will not deny any applicant a job based on
their credit score – We are only interested in verifying your contact
information and employment history.
Credit Review Website - http://www.free-credit-review.com/creditcheck.php
Once you receive your results from the above website please forward
results and a recent copy of your resume to televerifyllc@gmail.com.
Someone from our Human Resources department will contact you within
24-48 hours for a formal interview.
Once again... Thank you for your interest in our company and we look
forward to working with you.
Regards,
Sarah Mariotti
Human Resources – Televerify LLC
Does this sound like a scam to you? Has anyone heard of this company? I'm a wannabe wahm so I'm not hip to many companies but this just seems odd. Especially with a gmail address.
Dear Candidate,
Thank you for inquiring about the position we have available at
Televerify LLC. We have recently expanded our Client Communications
Department and are looking for qualified candidates.
This position requires you have a working computer with internet
access. We provide you with a VoIP Telephone and grant you access to
our Informix Database Application. You will be reimbursed monthly for
your internet access cost. This is position requires you to work from
home.
Who We Are: We are Third Party Telephone Verification Company. We
have clients in the Banking and Financial Industry. We provide phone
verification services – You will be talking on the phone verifying
contact information for customers.
Since our clients are in the Banking and Financial Industry we must
have all potential job candidates go through a routine background
check. This check is completely free when using our partner's
website. We can not and will not deny any applicant a job based on
their credit score – We are only interested in verifying your contact
information and employment history.
Credit Review Website - http://www.free-credit-review.com/creditcheck.php
Once you receive your results from the above website please forward
results and a recent copy of your resume to televerifyllc@gmail.com.
Someone from our Human Resources department will contact you within
24-48 hours for a formal interview.
Once again... Thank you for your interest in our company and we look
forward to working with you.
Regards,
Sarah Mariotti
Human Resources – Televerify LLC
Does this sound like a scam to you? Has anyone heard of this company? I'm a wannabe wahm so I'm not hip to many companies but this just seems odd. Especially with a gmail address.
justlisa
10-14-2008, 10:04 PM
Here's a website with their compnay profile. You can try calling the number listed.
http://www.manta.com/coms2/dnbcompany_fvj29d
http://www.manta.com/coms2/dnbcompany_fvj29d
wonderfullife
10-15-2008, 06:21 AM
I would stay away, my rule is paying nothing upfront. Plus this "free credit" is a trial for credit monitoring. Sounds like someone, coming up with a clever way to make money as an affiliate.
Keen Riches
10-23-2008, 07:04 PM
Block their email address off of your email and move on would be my advice.