WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.




View Full Version : Has anyone seen this?


Spinelli
08-02-2008, 09:31 AM
I found this posted on a local news web site today and I'm thinking it must be a scam, especially since you have to pay $10 for access and it's non-refundable. I've searched two different wah boards but haven't seen this company.
http://guaranteedcheck.tripod.com/instantprofitsmain/

It's basically copying and pasting email....and I know what you all say! "If it sounds to good to be true...."
http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley1.gif


Lizzardq
08-02-2008, 11:07 AM
Yep, you're right...it's a scam. smileys/smiley11.gif

The fact that you have to pay something (ESPECIALLY when it's non-refundable!), and the fact that they don't even have their own domain name (but are using tripod's free hosting) are big red flags. But even if those red flags weren't there, most "email processor" jobs are scams regardless. (Unfortunately, because it sure would be nice if it were true, wouldn't it? I'd love a job like that myself!)

Spinelli
08-02-2008, 06:20 PM
That's what I figured.....and I didn't realize that was what "tripod" was...I am learning SO MUCH here! Thank you!http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley1.gif