WAHM Forums
The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.
View Full Version : Sound Scamish to me...What do you think?
momof3js
06-23-2008, 10:31 PM
I applied for this job and this is the e-mail I received.... Tell me what you all think.
Recently I viewed your resume online, and I felt you would be an excellent candidate for an opening we are trying to fill based on your administrative background. A brief job description about the Executive Assistant to HR Department vacancy is included.
Executive Assistant to HR Department
$48,000 - $56,000: Competitive Salary
Excellent verbal and written skills are essential for this position. To learn more about the vacancy or to apply, please click on the link below. If your browser does not support the link, simply copy and paste it into another browser and access the Web site that way. Either way, you'll be able to review the opening's responsibilities, requirements and benefits.
http://my-careeremployment.com/cmanager2.aspx?em=cadreciabrown@gmail.com&id=ozesg hu5_lil_administrative_06222008_mo&rd=11073&j=1392 9995
Within three days a member of our human resources department will contact you in regards to your application and to set up an interview.
Thank You,
Greg Munson
Sr. Recruiter, HR Division
Recently I viewed your resume online, and I felt you would be an excellent candidate for an opening we are trying to fill based on your administrative background. A brief job description about the Executive Assistant to HR Department vacancy is included.
Executive Assistant to HR Department
$48,000 - $56,000: Competitive Salary
Excellent verbal and written skills are essential for this position. To learn more about the vacancy or to apply, please click on the link below. If your browser does not support the link, simply copy and paste it into another browser and access the Web site that way. Either way, you'll be able to review the opening's responsibilities, requirements and benefits.
http://my-careeremployment.com/cmanager2.aspx?em=cadreciabrown@gmail.com&id=ozesg hu5_lil_administrative_06222008_mo&rd=11073&j=1392 9995
Within three days a member of our human resources department will contact you in regards to your application and to set up an interview.
Thank You,
Greg Munson
Sr. Recruiter, HR Division
WorkingWoman
06-23-2008, 11:23 PM
For that much money, they should be seeking someone with an appropriate background. Instead they say it is not necessary?
RUN.....
http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley34.gif
RUN.....
http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley34.gif
morgansmom
06-24-2008, 04:25 AM
I'm not so sure that this is a real opportunity. However, having said that let me also say that a friend of mine IS a recruiter for various lines of work that is similar to what this ad is saying. After reading this ad, it doesn't appear that this is a telecommuting position. I don't know if that is what you are looking for or not. It very well could be legit for an actual "office" position.
Not really sure what to advise on that since I don't know what you are searching for. If you don't mind an office position then this might be a good thing for you!
Good luck on your search! http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley2.gif
Not really sure what to advise on that since I don't know what you are searching for. If you don't mind an office position then this might be a good thing for you!
Good luck on your search! http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley2.gif
GreatLife
06-24-2008, 06:50 AM
They're trying to harvest emails...I've fallen for it. You'll fill out the job application online and then get an automated reponsed. After that you won't hear a word. As a matter of fact, the online application I filled out was on a completely different website but had the same exact wording as the one you posted.
And as the previous poster said, anytime you see someone offering 50K+ for a position WITHOUT requiring certain experience, it's more than likely a scam. Another red flag to look for is when they post a salary range that is very broad, like 30-45K. Employers know what their budget is and at what rate they can hire someone. That's why you usually see a 1-2 dollar per hour range and not 10-20.
I work in the HR field and know that you CAN make that kind of money but not without the appropriate experience. Although it would be nice to jump in and make that kind of money right off the bat (and from home, no less!!)
Keep on going...you'll find something! These scammers just make it that much harder and time consuming.
And as the previous poster said, anytime you see someone offering 50K+ for a position WITHOUT requiring certain experience, it's more than likely a scam. Another red flag to look for is when they post a salary range that is very broad, like 30-45K. Employers know what their budget is and at what rate they can hire someone. That's why you usually see a 1-2 dollar per hour range and not 10-20.
I work in the HR field and know that you CAN make that kind of money but not without the appropriate experience. Although it would be nice to jump in and make that kind of money right off the bat (and from home, no less!!)
Keep on going...you'll find something! These scammers just make it that much harder and time consuming.
Itsjusmeli
06-24-2008, 07:05 AM
Looks like a scam to me. Be very cautious.
momof3js
06-24-2008, 07:16 AM
Thank you Ladies...I will be deleting that E-mail.
ThatGirlx4more
06-24-2008, 08:12 AM
http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley7.gifThis is indeed a scam.There are a number of advertisements floating around like this. The job (different jobs)always sounds great,& it pays really well. The ads portray different companies, different BS websites, but the application is always the same.
Take Note: This particular scam is harvested cell phone numbers. Therefore, they can enroll you in different MSM programs. Ringtones, Graphics, Games ect. - Always Watch for any application that is asking for cell phone numbers & asking for the provider! http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley34.gifhttp://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley37.gifhttp://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley34.gif
Take Note: This particular scam is harvested cell phone numbers. Therefore, they can enroll you in different MSM programs. Ringtones, Graphics, Games ect. - Always Watch for any application that is asking for cell phone numbers & asking for the provider! http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley34.gifhttp://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley37.gifhttp://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley34.gif