WAHM Forums
The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.
View Full Version : Invest Germany
rkl9426
03-20-2008, 10:14 AM
Is this a job or a scam? http://euro-invest-germany.com/Jobs.html
azdesar
03-20-2008, 10:21 AM
I don't think so Rick, I think they would want accountant skills dealing with money. Also why do you have to live in the USA since the money they deal with is all internet e-currency? No company will let you just hop on their secure sites and move money around.
rkl9426
03-20-2008, 10:24 AM
I dunno, they let that man in France move billions around in that one company until he got caught
meg27599
03-20-2008, 10:34 AM
Are you serious? That last bit should tell you everything you need to know.
"until he got caught "
"until he got caught "
rkl9426
03-20-2008, 10:36 AM
Im just saying.... banks are crazy sometimes
azdesar
03-20-2008, 10:44 AM
Well Rick, if he was allowed no reason to get caught right.
Investment companies do not need us to open bank accounts for them. That is the big red flag to me. Have you ever heard of Merrill Lynch asking their employees to open bank accounts so they can transfere money. The security to just get a job with an investment company is more than live in theUSA, and a bank account.
Investment companies do not need us to open bank accounts for them. That is the big red flag to me. Have you ever heard of Merrill Lynch asking their employees to open bank accounts so they can transfere money. The security to just get a job with an investment company is more than live in theUSA, and a bank account.
rkl9426
03-20-2008, 10:46 AM
Oh, I didnt see where they want you to Open an account for them.
photomom04
03-20-2008, 11:56 AM
There are actually two big flags.
The first is that this sounds like a fancy way to say "payment processor"
"You will work as a Financial Agent, meaning you will perform e-currency exchange operations, communicate with other agents to facilitate the process, fund closed transactions, receive other funds collected at closing and disburse all proceeds to appropriate parties."
The second is the website itself.. what financial institution in its right mind would list "jobs" before "services"... Plus the whole website is centered around the "job" more than the services themselves.
The first is that this sounds like a fancy way to say "payment processor"
"You will work as a Financial Agent, meaning you will perform e-currency exchange operations, communicate with other agents to facilitate the process, fund closed transactions, receive other funds collected at closing and disburse all proceeds to appropriate parties."
The second is the website itself.. what financial institution in its right mind would list "jobs" before "services"... Plus the whole website is centered around the "job" more than the services themselves.
rkl9426
03-20-2008, 11:59 AM
Even if it was real..... thats too much work
photomom04
03-20-2008, 12:00 PM
Heres a big one... the date at the bottom of the website says 2007.... The site was just created three days ago AND there used to be another site that they ran which is now shut down.. same name but different domain
Domain Name: EURO-INVEST-GERMANY.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSPNET.BIZ
Name Server: NS2.DNSPNET.BIZ
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 19-mar-2008
Creation Date: 17-mar-2008
Expiration Date: 17-mar-2009
Domain Name: EURO-INVEST-GERMANY.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.DNSPNET.BIZ
Name Server: NS2.DNSPNET.BIZ
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 19-mar-2008
Creation Date: 17-mar-2008
Expiration Date: 17-mar-2009
azdesar
03-20-2008, 04:10 PM
Thanks Photomom great research.http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley20.gif
EclecticWAHM
03-20-2008, 05:01 PM
OMG, total scam.