WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.




acwritermp
10-29-2007, 08:31 AM
that they are doing a Leadership Blitz. The blitz starts today and will go through the entire month of November and the person that recruits the most new consultants will receive $1,000 cash.

Also, the person that has the most sales for November will receive $1,000 cash as well!!

I am so excited about this!!! I have gotta get rolling and try to book some parties and get some new recruits.

What is the best way to find people to host parties? I've held a few but I'm not an expert on it though.

Edited by: acwritermp


aanaya56
10-29-2007, 08:59 AM
Wow, that is great. Good motivation!

IamBlessed
10-29-2007, 09:47 AM
I was looking at your site. There are some neat things there with pretty good prices. What has been your experience with the quality of the merchandise? What is the guarantee? I see several things that would make great Christmas gifts but would like to know about the materials used in making the things and also where they are made first. TIA!


aanaya56
10-29-2007, 09:55 AM
Yeah I agree neat products!

acwritermp
10-29-2007, 09:57 AM
I have several items in my home and I am very pleased with them. Most of the items I've purchased is the home decor items. There is a 30 day Money Back Guarantee on every item offered, but there is some items that carry an extended guarantee. So basically, if your not happy - just send it back and get a full refund. :) And the company is based in Vegas.


I wanted to mention that all orders ship within 72 hours and shipping is a flat $7.50 regardless of the order amount (you could order $500 worth of merchandise and you still pay only $7.50 shipping). Orders are shipped by UPS as well.

acwritermp
10-29-2007, 10:00 AM
you know girls- you could always join **hint, hint, wink, wink!!** and take advantage of the discount ;)

jafairytalediva
10-29-2007, 12:08 PM
acwritermp,

I just joined under you!!

gkoinski
10-29-2007, 12:38 PM
Marie,


Check with Summerfield to see if they will make your sign up page secure. There isn't a lock on the lower right hand portion of the screen, nor does the URL start with "https" (s - meaning "secure"). This page asks for your social security #, and in this day and age, I'd be very leary of volunteering this info on an insecure site. Just something to be aware of.


This is even more keen to me since last month someone stole my cc info & made a charge on my acct. http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley7.gif I've since closed the card and have been reissued a new card, but it was a terrible experience.


Let us know when they have this remedied! http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley1.gif

acwritermp
10-29-2007, 01:25 PM
I am sending in a request right now to them. I noticed that since the new design went up this past weekend, the SSL part disappeared. Anyways, I just put the request into the help desk so maybe it will be soon.

I'm sorry to hear about your CC problems. The same thing happened with my debit card about 6 months ago and the process to get things straight was a nightmare!

spbykaren
10-29-2007, 04:07 PM
If you don't mind me asking..who owns Summerfield Lane? Obviously you are happy with the company and have seen good things..but the sign up is eerily familiar to a now defunct candle company that was a scam..Now I am not saying this is the same thing..I am just really curious is all.
Karen

acwritermp
10-29-2007, 04:47 PM
The owner's name is Thomas Huddleson. His email is thomas.huddleson@summerfieldlane.com. I would email him and ask him directly why they seem familiar.

I can only say that the company has been good for me and that I've never had a problem on any level. I do about $1,000 in sales a month and so far, I have never had any delays in shipping or anything missing or even returned.

gkoinski
10-29-2007, 04:48 PM
Summerfield is a distributor of SMC Wholesale. SMC has been around for years. What SMC does is sell distributorships. Then these distributors can recruit distributors & reps under them.

acwritermp
10-29-2007, 04:55 PM
I looked up SMC after you mentioned it before and they are expensive to sell with! I'll stick with Summerfield Lane where I don't have to pay $400 just to sell. ;)

IamBlessed
10-29-2007, 04:56 PM
AAAHHH, that's why the products looked so familiar and now I know that's the reason I asked about quality. Because they looked like things I had seen at another place, SMC. Not saying anything bad about SMC Marie. I don't know anything about them. I just remember wondering how the quality was because the prices were so low, same as I asked you today.

gkoinski
10-29-2007, 04:57 PM
Exactly. Summerfield's owner paid the price for the distributorship. Their websites (thru SMC) also start at $1300.00. A friend of mine had distributed for SMC but didn't work it as Summerfield does (meaning, with a rep plan). She bought for her giftshop & sold at flea markets, buying strictly wholesale. Some folks signed up under her, but never did much with SMC.

acwritermp
10-29-2007, 05:08 PM
$1,300 for a site? Ok now I am in shock! LOL

I still think the home decor items is nice quality. My home has quite a few and they mesh well together with my Home Interiors stuff :)

RMiller005
10-30-2007, 03:34 AM
Mariehttp://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley1.gif,

I really think you offer nice items. http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley14.gif

No matter where the items come from.

http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley10.gifhttp://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley10.gifI wish you great success in yourbusiness. http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley10.gifhttp://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley10.gif
.

Take Care and bountiful blessings to you.
Rose

acwritermp
10-30-2007, 09:05 AM
Gina,
I just received a email from the support team and they said that the SS# part was removed from the site but all consultants will be required to mail in a tax form (I forgot which one they said) once they reach $600.00 in sales - and that the form will require the SS#.

Just wanted to update you!!

gkoinski
10-30-2007, 11:36 AM
Well THAT'S a great move on their part! Thanks for letting us know! At least they are listening! http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley1.gif