WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.




View Full Version : Selling ID#’s...


smalia
10-06-2005, 11:08 AM
Hello, I've read posts about people selling Arbonne on Ebay and stuff, but I came across someone on ioffer.com selling or posting their Arbonne Consultant ID#. I've seen someone doing it on ebay too. They list it as an auction or item for sale and then they give the person their consultant ID# to purchase Arbonne with their # for the discount, but they just need to change the shipping address...is that compliant with Arbonne?? Just wondering.


http://www.ioffer.com/i/BUY-ARBONNE-AT-35-OFF-PURE-SAFE-ITS- (http://www.ioffer.com/i/BUY-ARBONNE-AT-35-OFF-PURE-SAFE-ITS-EASY-8388918) EASY-8388918


Don't know if that link will work, I couldn't find the ebay one again. What do you guys think about this? http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley20.gif or smileys/smiley21.gif ??


chrlstoncharmed
10-06-2005, 11:21 AM
This is a violation of Arbonne's policies. The URL can be sent to teria@arbonne.com (teria@arbonne.com)or you can email the consultant privately to let her know (just in case she doesn't).

designer
10-06-2005, 05:51 PM
At first it looked like she was offering the "buyer" the opportunity to sign up as a consultant.
<?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />
"Would an additional stream of income make a difference in your life? It has in mine. Just ask me how!"

But after that I don't understand. If she shows her ID and passcode anyone can order as her, why would they pay her? Very confusing.


designer
10-06-2005, 05:53 PM
Oh, I just thought, she must be wanting the volume so she can promote. Doesn't seem quite honest to me.

cassandra
10-06-2005, 07:07 PM
I emailed her upline RVP about it....

smalia
10-06-2005, 08:59 PM
How did you find out who her RVP was? I thought that was pretty
shady what she was doing. By giving her ID# and pin, you can see
all her info.. her overrides and orders etc. Doesn't look like
anyone used her number to buy anything though.

smalia
10-06-2005, 09:13 PM
Heres another one.. but this one you have to pay 99 cents or something to get the ID# and pin.



Ebay item# 5621885950



I almost feel kind of bad posting it and everyone's going to look at
it, but I don't really think that it's right. It's not the way
that Arbonne wants to present the opportunity right?



Or is it okay, because it would be like him offering his customers his wholesale discount?? I don't know! smileys/smiley24.gif

smalia
10-06-2005, 09:15 PM
Now that I'm really reading the ad, the person does say a little
something about signing up... that makes it okay then? Oh
well.

cassandra
10-07-2005, 04:42 AM
what I can't understand is why she would give her PIN number??? What she was trying to do is to allow anyone to sign in AS HER.smileys/smiley5.gif You are right you can see all her info, which is how I got her RVP's name and email. This gal had just joined a few months ago and has 4 or 5 DM's in her uplinesmileys/smiley5.gif, which tells me that they probably aren't being trained at all, and she feels she has to resort to this....

Soonergirl74
10-09-2005, 11:07 PM
It's amazing what people will put on ebay. If you see anything outrageous, email Arbonne. (teria@arbonne.com (teria@arbonne.com)) They try to keep an eye on it but it's a big job so a little help is always nice. They will make sure &amp; put a stop to whatever the consultant is doing.

rbon_girl
10-10-2005, 03:59 PM
her consultant number and pin number is no longer there. So something must have been done to correct it.