Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Professions > Affiliate Marketing

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 10-20-2011, 10:31 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 10
Default

I'm weary about submitting my ID to them during the application approval. Why exactly do they need it? They already have my address, etc.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

  #12 (permalink)  
Old 10-20-2011, 11:49 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 158
Default

As per me for any such programmes one need to educate more, communicate more and try to learn new and gain expert knowledge concern to your niche. It always take some time to do all such things and then give you your desired results. But inspite of all you efforts thing not works for you then its better to move to next.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 12-23-2011, 04:24 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Default How to use MaxBounty

I signed up for MaxBounty but I have no clue on how to use them. I got an email giving me a list of promotions. Now what do I do with that and how do I promote them. How do I get paid also. As I am a newbie to this IM, hope responders can be as basic as they can get. Thank u and happy holidays.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 12-31-2011, 04:16 PM
healyourself's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 636
Send a message via AIM to healyourself Send a message via Yahoo to healyourself Send a message via Skype™ to healyourself
Default

I noticed that there is at least one MaxBounty affiliate that uses this network to spam Craigslist. They just place fake job ads and then send an official-looking email. In fact, I'll show you:

Dear Adrianne,

You are receiving this message because you emailed in regards to a position offered through Select Staffing Services. With over 25 years of staffing experience, we aim to connect you with your prospective employer quickly, and easily. All of our available positions and online applications are listed in The Job Guide, which is easily accessible by using the link below.

This link will start your application process http://www.select-staffingservices.com/jobguide

Once your registration is complete, we will contact you within 24 - 48 hours to discuss the next steps.

Thank you for choosing Select Staffing Services for your job search! We look forward to assisting you with your employment as soon as possible.

Best Regards,


Nicole Charnley
Sr. Staffing Associate
Select Staffing Services, Inc.



I contacted the affiliate and let them know that I knew they were with MaxBounty, and they took the link down, I guess so I couldn't report them.

I had answered an ad on Craigslist to what I thought was a legitimate business. As a marketer, I usually have a pretty sharp eye for this kind of stuff.
Reply With Quote
 
This ad will disappear if you login

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off