View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2009, 10:29 AM
babyprayers's Avatar
babyprayers babyprayers is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 238
Send a message via Skype™ to babyprayers
Default

Just to let everyone know...I read the info sent and this person Louispn does not even reveal the ebay ID in the info sent. Instead what appears in the pdf report is:

"Take a look at my eBay ID (as I have a number of different eBay IDs for different types of products, I don't know from where you get this book. Just check out your transaction record) and see what we're doing now.

Maybe at some point the OP was selling this report on Ebay and therefore a reader would have a "transaction record" that would point to an Ebay ID but for those of us here on WAHM.com forum requesting the info...we have no idea who we are dealing with and no proof of what is or is not being sold on Ebay. The OP states that he is a powerseller but there is no proof of that.

"The website "giftamax" is exactly like "zippypress.com" in many ways (products, trial period, monthly fee is the same), and zippypress.com is also located in Hong Kong. Zippypress.com is a company that I have used as a dropshipper for my ebay store for the years 2007 and 2008. I do not have an ebay store at present but when I did it was under the Ebay ID: "Joyfulwraps". The items sold well and doing the graphics was fun. I sold watches and clothing items.

On the Giftamax site, the products, the monthy fee, the trial period - everything is EXACTLY like zippypress.com....odd huh?

If you go through this thread you will notice that the OP - Louispn never gives answers to questions asked but instead posts "canned replies" which are the same over and over.

I am wondering if the OPs site is a copycat site to zippypress?

I did a little research.....I went to my dropshipper's site: zippypress.com and located the contact info:

Headquarter Zippypress.com
RM 1110, New City Center.
2 Lei Yue Mun Road
Kwun Tong
Hong Kong

Then I went to the giftamax site and searched for the contact info and found this:

Our Headquarter

Unit 11B, New World Industrial Center, Shatin Industrial Zone, Hong Kong

Hmmmm???

Maybe there is nothing at all wrong here and the two sites have the same supplier?

Looking at the "about us" for zippypress: About Us - Create and sell our great products on eBay.

and giftamax Giftamax - About Us - Ebay Drop Shipping, Free Online Business, Wholesale Products, Ebay Sellers

You will notice similarities such as years, the "angel fund" and number of staff.

Just wondering???
__________________
Editor and Head Copywriter
http://maternity.com
Reply With Quote