THESE BOARDS ARE NOW READ ONLY -- PLEASE COME TO OUR *NEW* MESSAGE BOARDS: www.wahm.com/forum

See you there! Cheryl :)

WAHM.com logo
WAHM WAHM Free WAHM Masters Course
WAHM Home
WAHM boards
WAHM.com jobs
WAHM.com articles
WAHM opportunities
WAHM Classifieds
WAHM Directory
WAHM Businesses
WAHM editorial
WAHM Mom the cartoon
WAHM bookstore

WAHM Links
WAHMEE Award
WAHM.com Undercover
Ask Jane
Recipes
WAHM question
WAHM advice

From the FTC:

WAHM.com Boards
  Business Advice and Business Topics
  Jafra, Mary Kay, Avon, Arbonne... what makes your company special?

profile | register | preferences | faq | search

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Jafra, Mary Kay, Avon, Arbonne... what makes your company special?
1000freckle
New to WAHM.com
posted September 28, 2004 04:20 PM     Click Here to See the Profile for 1000freckle   Click Here to Email 1000freckle     Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Hi ladies,

I'm new to the wahm message boards. I live in Phoenix, just turned 30 a couple of weeks ago, have 2 gorgeous kids, and have been at home for about 4 1/2 years. I love it. But I also feel like I need to do something for me. Make a little bit of extra money... and see where it takes me to.

I'm originally from Germany, where I worked as an asthetician and sold Jafra cosmetics. I was extremely happy with the products, and the job was fun.

Cosmetics seem to be the way to go for me... but what do I see here? 4 different companies, that seem to be equally interesting, attractive, fun to work for. I have done some research, but I feel I'm still missing real peoples opinions.

That's why I'm asking you ladies... what is it that makes your company the best one? Why do you love it there? What and how much ($$) does it take to get started.

I'm very curious and looking forward to every answer.

Thank you!

Freckle :-)

------------------
Yesterday doesn't exist any more... tomorrow doesn't exist yet... live here and now and be happy

IP: Logged

steffk